Can I permanently delete objects?

We will show you how you can permanently delete objects from the ITEXIA inventory manager.

If you delete objects from the inventory list, they will disappear from the list but still remain in the system. This gives you the security of being able to retrieve objects that have been mistakenly deleted.

If you are sure that you no longer need the objects, you can permanently delete them. That's how it works:


 

1. Go to the Objects-menu

 

2. Delete the no longer needed objects.

We'll show you how to delete objects here.

 

3. Click on the filter icon in the upper right corner

 

4. Set the check mark next to Deleted Objects and click on Apply

 

5. Use the checkboxes to select the objects that you want to permanently delete

 

6. Click the More button and select Delete

 

7. Confirm with OK