How can I add or delete users?

Depending on the license model, you have a number of users available in ITEXIA. In this article you will learn where to find the user management to create new users or delete existing ones.


 

1. Requirements

 

⚠️Important: The activation of the user management is only possible from the Advanced license (Beta) onwards. 

 

  • To have access to the user management in ITEXIA, you need to be unlocked for the Beta Features.
  • Which license do you currently have? Are the Beta Features available to you? You can easily check this by clicking on the company name in the menu at the top right: 

  • In the window that opens, the current license is displayed:

 

Note: You wish to be unlocked for the Beta Features? No problem! Feel free to send us a message via support@itexia.com. The beta features will be provided to you for free :)

 

 


 

2. Where can I adjust user settings?

 

  • Navigate in the menu to 'Settings'
  • Select 'Users'

  • the user mask will open

 

⚠️If the menu item 'Users' is not visible, it is because you have not (yet) been granted user rights.

You cannot assign this right to yourself, but the user admin of your company can. The user admin is usually the first user created in your ITEXIA inventory manager. Please contact us if you have any questions. 

 

 


 

3. Where can I add a new user?

 

  • In the user view (Menu → Settings → Users ), you can easily add new users by clicking the 'Create' button in the upper left corner:

 

  • Enter the e-mail address of the user
  • Enter a temporary password
  • We recommend you to keep the button 'Send registration mail to user' on active. This way the new user will be notified right away and prompted to set a new password. 



  • ℹ️As long as the new user has not yet confirmed his user access, which he received by e-mail, the field 'Status' → 'Unconfirmed email' appears 
  • you can then use the 'Resend registration mail' button to resend the confirmation email to the user

 


 

4. Where can I delete users?

 

  • You are in the user view and can select the user you wish to delete by clicking on the pencil icon.
  • The dropdown field 'More' opens at the top and you can select 'Delete'.

 

ℹ️You need additional users, but your contract contingent of users is exhausted? Please contact us.