How can I delete fields I don't need anymore?

Do you no longer need a field? Just delete it - in the settings.




 

Note that you can only delete fields that you or your team have created yourself. All fields created by ITEXIA are mandatory, so you cannot delete them.

If you do not want to display certain fields, you can simply hide them. Have a look at the field settings article here.

 

1 - How to delete fields:

 

1. Go to the Settings menu

2. Click on Field definition (objects)

3. Click on the trash can icon next to the field that you wish to delete

 

 

2 - Do you really wish to delete the field?

 

⚠️Before you delete a field, we check whether the field already has values in objects or rooms that would be lost if the field was deleted. Here are the following cases:

 

Case 1:

The field has already been filled with data at an object or room

 

  • Indication whether field should really be deleted :

 

Case 2:

The field is part of an object filter

 

  • Note, deletion possible, listing of affected filters appears.
  • ⚠️Filter is also deleted:

 

Case 3:

The field is part of a mapping in an import template

 

  • Note, deletion not possible, listing of affected templates:

  • ℹ️If you still wish to delete the field, you can simply remove the field from the mapping in the import template. To learn how to do this, take a look here. 

 

 

Case 4:

The field is part of a mapping in an export template

 

  • Note, deletion not possible, listing of affected templates:

 

  • ℹ️If you still wish to delete the field, you can simply remove the field from the mapping in the export template.